A Bit of Whimsy

April 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

Photographs do not have to remain as they were originally captured. I’ve been fiddling quite a bit with compositing and layering to create more whimsical images. It has been extraordinarily fun. The results make me feel as though I were once more in my childhood imagination. Something dreams are made of.

I hope to make many more photographs like these.

Here’s an example:

You can find the rest of them here under “Art Series” – What Dreams May Come… I’ve put all my new pieces at the beginning for convenience.

Life hangs by a thread so suspend your disbelief and fly!

Diana

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to A Bit of Whimsy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Bit of Whimsy at Diana K. Garrett Photography.

meta

