The Faces of Occupt Wall Street – Mark

October 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

“I’m 57 years old. When I first joined the occupysf movement on September 17th, 2011 at the Bank of America building I thought there might be violence. When I arrived, I saw people peacefully making signs. I was happy about that. I have 2 major grievances. One – politicians influenced by corporate donations. Two – the Supreme Court calling corporations “people”. I hope this movement mobilizes people to run for political office. To make policy changes so that poor people can prosper at the expense of the corporations. I don’t have faith in the current congress. Wall street represents the money of the country. The whole economy is money. That money is what the government is using. More is controlled by money than by people. It’s the essence of capitalism. It’s easier to envision the end of the world than the end of capitalism.”

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Faces of Occupt Wall Street – Mark at Diana K. Garrett Photography.

meta

