The Faces of Occupy Wall Street – Kit Berry

October 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

“I’m 24 years old. I’m the heart of this generation. As a teen my dad lost everything in the internet bubble. At 15 I was on the streets. It’s hard to come up from nothing – there’s not enough help. No government aid. I can’t do job interviews. I’ve held jobs over the last few years but they were never stable. They were low rung jobs. Now I’m a mom of a 6 year old. I have no support. I have no chance of owning a home, no chance for retirement. It’s criminal. 1% of the population owns 99% of the wealth. It’s about time for this generation to say something. This is the breaking point. We want to know what is going on and how to change it. We’re trying to understand it. I believe taxes need to be raised for that 1%. That the media needs to be held to higher standards of truth. There needs to be real news given to the people, not news shaped in the way the 1% wants it to be shaped. It’s a complicated process to enact any change.”

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Faces of Occupy Wall Street – Kit Berry at Diana K. Garrett Photography.

meta

