The Faces of Occupy Wall Street – Esteban

October 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

“I’m 23 years old. The Economic crisis affected me because I’m not able to get a loan for school. I’ve been trying for years now since I’ve gotten out of high school. It’s just not possible. I do have a job and because I have a job they won’t loan me any money. I’m a full time worker. I work 32 hours per week. I’d love to go to school and get myself an education but it looks like self education is what I’m gonna have to do.
I’m in San Francisco in front of the Wells Fargo building. Protesting and trying to close it down. We are occupying this building for the day and hoping eventually we can shut it down for good. I’m hoping that Wells Fargo and most banks will shut down for good and share the wealth instead of hoarding it. The 99% are finally speaking up and it’s time for a change. The 1% need to give back.
The movement [occupy wall street] has been going great. It’s been picking up. We’re picking up more people every single day and the people who can’t make it here I know are trying to provide for the people who are doing this work. I feel everyone has been effected by what has been going on. People need a change and I think everybody is trying to change at this moment.
Personally, if I could make a change right now it would be to drop Bank of America, drop all these banks and go to a credit union. Politicians, well I have no personal relationships with politicians but being here in the United States I can just tell politicians are corrupt. They are in it for their own money and their own personal agendas. It’s just unfortunate because we’re the ones that have to pay.”

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Faces of Occupy Wall Street – Esteban at Diana K. Garrett Photography.

meta

